University of Delaware Library
Bookmark and Share

Book Structures: An Historic Survey


Bound manuscript on vellum, [ca. 15th century].

LOCATION: MSS 095, item 014


[Extra-illustrated] Charles Dickens.

The Mystery of Edwin Drood. London: Chapman and Hall, 1870.

LOCATION: [in-process]


[Extra-illustrated] Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Emerson in Concord: a Memoir. Boston: Houghton, Mifflin & Co., 1890.

LOCATION: [in-process]


[Fore-edge painting] The Amulet. London: W. Baynes & Son, and Wightman & Cramp, 1828.

LOCATION: Special Collections [Fore-edge 18] AY 13 A6 1828


[Fore-edge painting] Geoffrey Crayon.

The Sketch Book of Geoffrey Crayon, Gent. London: John Murray, 1826.

LOCATION: Special Collections [Fore-edge 18] PS 2066 .A1 1826


[Fore-edge painting] Wiltshire Stanton Austin and John Ralph.

The Lives of The Poets-Laureate. London: Richard Bentley, 1853.

LOCATION: Special Collections [Fore-edge/Double 18] PR 505 .A8


[Gauffering] Maria Joseph Clement Kaukol.

Christlicher Seelen-Schatz ausserlesener Gebetter. [Bonn?: s.n., 1729?].

LOCATION: Special Collections [Safe 20] BX 2170 .C55 K38 1729


Hare, Elizabeth Sage.

1789-1939, the world of tomorrow, New York world's fair diorama. [New York? : s.n., 1939?].

LOCATION: Special Collections [22] T785 .L1 H364


Livre de Prières: tissé d'après les enluminures des manuscrits.... Lyon: A. Roux, 1886.

LOCATION: Special Collections [Safe 22] BV 246 .L58 1886


[Palm Leaf Books.] Uncataloged.


Angelo Poliziano.

Omnia Opera Angeli Politiani. Venetiis: Aldus, 1498.

LOCATION: Special Collections [Safe 26] PA 8560 1498


[Thai astrological manuscript]

LOCATION: Special Collections [Safe] FOLIO + PL 3738 .M618 Z8 R223


Senalt.

Heures nouvelles : en francois dediees av roy. Paris : Chez l'autheur ...[175?]

LOCATION: Special Collections [18] BX2080.A5 F8x 1675


Top of page



Publishers' Sample Copies

The Library recently completed cataloging of a collection of more than 400 publishers' sample books. These are preliminary samples of books which publishers prepared for salesman to take to booksellers. The books often contain only preliminary texts, covers, etc. and are an interesting resource for studying books-in-progress. To access the collection in DELCAT perform a basic "keyword anywhere" search with words adjacent and type in "sample copy collection."

Top of page



Producing Artists Books

Krystyna Wasserman.

The book as art: artists' books from the National Museum of Women in the arts / Krystyna Wasserman ; with essays by Johanna Drucker and Audrey Niffenegger. New York : Princeton Architectural Press, c2007.

LOCATION: Special Collections N7433.35.U6 W37 2007 [In Process]


Maziarczyk, Claire.

Miniature pastepapers. Marcham : Alembic Press, 1998.

LOCATION: Special Collections [Safe mini] Z271.3.P37 M39x 1998


Claire van Vliet.

Woven and interlocking book structures ... Newark, Vt.: Janus Gefn Unlimited, 2002.

LOCATION: Special Collections [28] Z116.A3 V36x 2002


Top of page



This page is maintained by Special Collections.
01/25/10

  • UD Library Special Collections  •   181 South College Avenue  •   Newark, DE 19717-5267  •   USA
    Phone: USA +1 302-831-2229  •   ©2014