The University of Delaware Library

Special Collections Department


Literature and Letters

From Inspiration to Publication:
Public and Private Productions

Selected Primary Resources
for Prof. Darlene Farabee / English Department
October 8, 2003

for reference assistance email Special Collections
or contact:
Printed Collections | Manuscripts and Archival Resources

Printed Collections

The following items from printed holdings in Special Collections are listed in the order shown to the class:

Dickens, Charles, 1812-1870. A Christmas carol. In prose. Being a ghost story of Christmas. By Charles Dickens. With illustrations by John Leech. London, Chapman & Hall, 1843.
Special Collections PR4572 .C68 1843

Dickens, Charles, 1812-1870. [Christmas books] London, Chapman & Hall, 1843-1848.
Special Collections PR4557 .A1 1843

Kafka, Franz, 1883-1924. Das Urteil : eine Geschichte / Franz Kafka. Leipzig : Kurt Wolff, c1916.
Special Collections PT2621 .A26 U77

Woolf, Virginia, 1882-1941. Monday or Tuesday [by] Virginia Woolf; with woodcuts by Vanessa Bell. Richmond [Surrey] Leonard & Virginia Woolf at the Hogarth Press, 1921.
Special Collections AC1 .W694 1921

Woolf, Virginia, 1882-1941. On being ill / by Virginia Woolf. [London] : Hogarth Press, 1930.
Special Collections AC1 .W724 1930

Wilde, Oscar, 1854-1900. Salome, a tragedy in one act. Translated from the French of Oscar Wilde, with 16 drawings by Aubrey Beardsley. London, J. Lane, the Bodley Head; New York, J. Lane Co., 1907.
Special Collections PR5820 .S2 1907b

Barnes, Djuna. Poe's mother : selected drawings of Djuna Barnes / edited and with an introduction by Douglas Messerli. Los Angeles : Sun & Moon Press, 1995.
Special Collections NC975 .B364 A4 1995

Barnes, Djuna. Ladies almanack : showing their signs and their tides, their moons and their changes, the seasons as it is with them, their eclipses and equinoxes, as well as a full record of diurnal and nocturnal distempers / written & illustrated by a lady of fashion. Paris : Printed for the author, sold by Edward W. Titus ... at the sign of the Black Manikin 1928.
Special Collections folio PS 3503 .A614 L3 1928

Barnes, Djuna. The book of repulsive women : 8 rhythms and 5 drawings / Djuna Barnes. New York : G. Bruno, 1915.
Special Collections PS3503 .A614 B63 1915

Barnes, Djuna. A book / by Djuna Barnes. New York : Boni and Liveright, c1923.
Special Collections PS 3503 .A614 B6 1923

Barnes, Djuna. A night among the horses / by Djuna Barnes. New York : H. Liveright, 1929.
Special Collections PS3503.A614 B6 1929

Ford, Charles Henri. The young and evil / by Charles Ford and Parker Tyler. Paris : Obelisk Press, 1933.
Special Collections PS3511.O392 Y68 1933

Barnes, Djuna. Nightwood / by Djuna Barnes. London : Faber & Faber, 1936.
Special Collections PS 3503 .A614 N53 1936

Barnes, Djuna. Nightwood / Djuna Barnes ; introduction by T.S. Eliot. New York : New Directions, [1946], c1937.
Special Collections PS3503 .A614 N53x 1946

Barnes, Djuna. Nightwood / by Djuna Barnes ; with a preface by T.S. Eliot. London : Faber and Faber, Ltd., 1950.
Special Collections PS 3503 .A614 N53 1950

Barnes, Djuna. Nightwood : the original version and related drafts / edited, and with an introduction by Cheryl J. Plumb. Normal, IL : Dalkey Archive Press, c1995.
Special Collections PS3503 .A614 N5 1995


Manuscripts and Archival Resources

Mss 105 Emily Coleman Papers , 1882-1988 (50 linear ft.)

Return to list of Selected Primary Resources and Bibliographies

Backgrounds for Special Collections' web pages are adapted from paper samples
from our extensive holdings related to printing and the books arts.
Footer
Back to the UD Special Collections Home Page

This page is maintained by Special Collections
Last modified: 10/17/03